2017 Physics prize winners

The Undergraduate Committee would like to announce the prize winners in the School of Physics for 2017. For completeness we also list the prize winning physics majors among the College of Sciences’ awards. Let’s congratulate all of our 2017 undergraduate student award recipients ! Of particular note, congratulations to Krishma, Mary Elizabeth, and Rachel, all member of SWiP! School of Physics

2017 Physics prize winners Read More »

Georgia Tech to host a CUWiP 2016!

GT Society of Women in Physics is proud to announce that we will be hosting a 2016 Conference for Undergraduate Women in Physics! Stay tuned for details… CUWiP Committee Members Andrea Welsh, ChairDiana ChenDr. Daria MonaekovaLorena Magana ZertucheWendy JiangMichael DimitriyevDr. Flavio FentonDr. Deirdre Shoemaker Confirmed Speakers: Dr. Jane Rigby, NASA Goddard Space Center Dr. Deborah

Georgia Tech to host a CUWiP 2016! Read More »