Contact Us


Lila Nassar

3rd year Undergrad
Majoring in physics with a concentration in biophysics and a minor in computational data analysis

Vice President

Hannah Griggs

4th year Grad
Interested in Astro/Particle physics


Nadia Qutob

4th year Undergrad
Interested in Dark Matter and gravitational waves.


Zoha Naqawe

6th Year double major in Bio and Physics
Interested in interdisciplinary science problems


Sarah Bulger

4th year Undergrad
Interested in her cats, and finishing her degree lol.


Events Planning Committee

Leaders: Eliza Gazda and Emily Sommers

The events planning committee is in charge of preparing and coordinating the logistics of all of the events that SWiP hosts throughout the year.  Join if you would like a say in these events and would like to help out.  Email Eliza or Emily for more details.

Diversity Committee

Leader: Andrea Welsh

The diversity committee studies and promotes diversity within the physics department here at Tech and throughout the College of Sciences.  Join if you would like to help our department be more inclusive.  Email Andrea for more details.

Outreach Committee

Leader: Eliza Gazda and Emily Sommers

The outreach committee focuses on spreading the word about our organization and sharing the wonderful world of Physics with everyone.  Join if you would like to serve as an ambassador for Women in Physics.  Email Eliza or Emily for more details.

Female Faculty in the School of Physics

Claire Berger
Research Scientist
(404) 385-1685
Howey W204
E Tamara Bogdanovic
Associate Professor
Boggs 1-62
Laura Cadonati
(404) 385-3980
Boggs 1-65
Gongjie Li
Assistant Professor
(404) 385-7606
Boggs 1-64
Jennifer Curtis
Associate Professor, Biological Physics
Molecular Science & Engineering G024

Elisabetta Matsumoto
Assistant Professor
(404) 894-5263
Boggs B-87

Questions? Email us!

[contact-form-7 404 "Not Found"]

If this form is not working, email the officers at

Back to Top